Tag Archives: AFmusic

Various Artists – Afmusic #50

The new anniversary compilation by afmusic.de is out!

Afmusic #50 Free Download Compilation“Within just one year afmusic got off to a lightning start. The most innovative netlabel in Germany for Darkwave, Gothic and Independent Music celebrates on the label founder Falk Merten’s birthday their release-anniversary and distributes big presents to their fans – and that are 16 in number on this fiftieth publication.”

Spinefish is proudly participating with the song Memory that is in fact a non-album version of Act 9 from the album Vortex rerecorded with new instrumental parts and both female and male vocals.

More about Afmusic #50
Free download (320kb MP3)

Howly Night has Fallen

Howly Night, a free digital X-mas compilation by AFmusic and Zorch Factory Records, is out today.

Howly Night X-mas compilation“23 more or less known bands with mainly previously uneleased tracks are on ‘Howly Night’. With the first track ‘Dead End’ from Dorcel the listener get trapped into a wonderful melancholic world, which is mainly the undertone on all tracks of this compilation.

Besides already well known acts like The Search, Curious or Camp Z especially the new names are setting the highlights on this compilation. An example for this are ‘Ghost In The Snow’ from (((S))) and ‘Game’ from Notes From The Underground. Everybody who likes the styles of music pointed in the beginning should see ‘Howly Night’ as a commendation. Music for cold winter days that warms heart and soul.”

The compilation is available for free and legal download.

Download from AFmusic
Download from Zorch Factory Records

Enjoy the music and Merry X-mas!

Fool’s Paradise Revisited Released!

I’m happy to say that today is the release day of Fool’s Paradise Revisited. The publisher is AFmusic as it was announced earlier. The album is in all major digital music stores. Those who prefer a CD can purchase one. And, of course, it is available for free download under Creative Commons license. Go to the release page for more information.

Various Artists – 25

Hardly have I returned to senses after the “breaking news” about the release of Fool’s Paradise Revisited on AFmusic, when another surprising event happened. Today AFmusic’s compilation entitled 25 has come out and we are among the participating artists. Surprising because Falk, the boss, told us about his intention to include our track only yesterday and we, a bit perplexed, just said yes. And today we have found ourselves among such amazing artists as Thora, Emerald Park, Noctiflora, Curious, All:My:Faults, The Search, and many others :) It’s nice when things go rapidly.

An excerpt from the press-release:

Spinefish on 25 by AFmusic“25 publications, more than 150,000 free downloads, bands from Germany, Sweden, Russia, Italy and Brazil – this is the shorthand for the fledgling Netlabel afmusic. Specialized in the rather gloomy sounds of Dark Wave, Gothic rock, Indie, Alternative and Industrial Rock, it’s time for a brief look back…25, the summary of half a year working with great bands and an outlook on what will follow.”

See more information on the 25’s page on af-music.de.

Yeah, the compilation is available for free download. Use this direct link to download the zip-archive.

P.S. Gmayalohren and I have listened to 25 today and it left quite positive impressions in us. AFmusic does good work and we are sure we have found the proper publisher for our forthcoming album ;)

Fool’s Paradise Revisited on AFmusic

Spinefish on AFmusicThis September is going to be fruitful for the band in terms of music publishing. Our latest Fool’s Paradise Revisited will see the light on German AFmusic (apart from Vortex that comes out on Ekleipsi). The release of the album is scheduled on September 22. Among the artists that are on AFmusic there are All:My:Faults, Thora, The Search, Noctiflora, and some more remarkable bands. We are happy to join the family ;)

A few words about the album. Fool’s Paradise Revisited was recorded, engineered, mixed and mastered in our HLL studio in spring-summer 2007. The album consists of 13 pieces of 2003-2007 made with the style and sound that we have developed to date. Thus, it’s a kind of our renovated anthology.

Well, for the first time ever I’m starting to feel a little bit more significant, heh :)